Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GMAT.

You can find more stories about Magoosh here (on the GMAT Club forum).


Thumbnails

Jan 1, 2018

Score Improvement: +110 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 47 (63rd %)
What was your verbal score? 41 (94th %)
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? cant remember, but 40th percentile
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? always 94th or 95th percentile.
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me understand more about not just about how to approach math problems, but about how to approach numbers, how they behave. This approach took longer to grasp than I think other programs might, but ultimately I think served me better. I love Magoosh and will suggest them to anybody I know studying!
Also, I loved Magoosh explanations of problems. Having the written or video option helped me so much, especially on the more difficult problems. I often wouldn't immediately understand one, but then the other would click. So having the two options of explanations was awesome.
Thumbnails

Dec 27, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 39
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos were incredibly heplful- especially the links to the relevant lessons in the answers for the practice problems. Thanks to Magoosh, I have a much better understanding of foundational mathematical concepts and grammar.
Thumbnails

Dec 5, 2017

Score Improvement: +90 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 37
How did Magoosh help you?
The video lessons were the most helpful!
Thumbnails

Nov 17, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 750
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 45
How did Magoosh help you?
Yes!!!
Thumbnails

Nov 3, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 760
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh provides a very comprehensive set of video lessons and question bank that helped me build a strong foundation on basic concepts. It also provided very useful strategies that helped me improve my speed of solving both the verbal and quantitative questions.

I love how the website is designed such that I can customised my study to suit my needs (i.e. Custom practices that allows me to tackle questions in specific topics etc.) The various study plans provided on the blog were extremely helpful as well, and Magoosh apps made it much easier to study on-the-go. I had lesser than 2 months to prepare, but Magoosh made studying a breeze.

The Magoosh team also provided excellent customer service and support.
Thumbnails

Oct 9, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 44
What was your verbal score? 46
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh provided a valuable framework to guide my studies. As someone who wished to focus primarily on Quant during the preparation process, I went through each of the video modules sequentially which provided a very comprehensive review of the content. I began my GMAT study process with a 640 on my initial GMAT Prep practice test and was able to boost my score to 720 on test day. Thanks so much for providing high-quality content at such an incredible value!
Thumbnails

Sep 8, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 39
How did Magoosh help you?
A huge collection of comprehensive and detailed video lessons really helped in my understanding of the various topics in GMAT (Special shout out to Mike McGarry and Chris Lele for their really entertaining lessons). The questions for practice and tests were of high quality and the video explanations provided were also good.

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Thumbnails

Sep 6, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 740
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 44
How did Magoosh help you?
Incredibly helpful. Targeted videos for training and plenty of practice problems did the trick for me. Beat my target score of 710.
Thumbnails

Aug 15, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 38
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me mainly while I was building my foundation through video lessons.
Thumbnails

Aug 15, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 750
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 42
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? -
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? -
How did Magoosh help you?
The topic wise videos were quite helpful. It wasn't possible for me to follow a fixed routine because of my busy work schedule. But the online videos by Magoosh let me prepare at my own pace and time.
Thumbnails

Aug 8, 2017

Score Improvement: +100 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 38
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 50
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 24
How did Magoosh help you?
Magooh helpef me build core grammatical concepts, that helped me solve SC question. The free idiom book is an asset given to those who are preparing for GMAT. No course explained idioms in such a lucid way.
As, I am strong in quant even I went through the videos of quant. I especially like videos of P&C and probability very much. One thing I can simply say about magooh is that no course on this give such a good course at such a less price
Thumbnails

Aug 7, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
Math concepts were clearly explained and tips and tricks were incredibly useful. The practice questions are pure gold and being able to practice on difficult questions for the Math section made it easier during the exam.

I paid the full $299.90 for the Magoosh subscription and it was worth every cent of it to get that 730.
Thumbnails

Aug 1, 2017

Score Improvement: +70 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 41
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 40
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 39
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh strengthened my understanding of the fundamentals of both quantitative and verbal topics. It was crucial in my learning process and directly contributed to my results.
Thumbnails

Jul 25, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 760(Q-51,VA-41,IR-7)
What was your math score? 51
What was your verbal score? 41
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? NA
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? NA
How did Magoosh help you?
It has probably the most organised set of questions.The variety offered is of immense help. Magoosh along with Gmat forums should be more than enough for any candidate.

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Thumbnails

Jul 24, 2017

Score Improvement: +120 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 46
What was your verbal score? 44
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 42
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh's videos are a must - especially the math videos. I had been historically weak in CR and Chris helped me understand how to attack each argument. Working through the Magoosh problems were more than enough, especially coupled with the video explanations. Plus, the Magoosh help team is only an email away and would answer any further questions I had. Great product and would highly recommend to anyone studying for the GMAT.
Thumbnails

Jul 16, 2017

Score Improvement: +50 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 40
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 42
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 39
How did Magoosh help you?
I highly recommend Magoosh to anyone who struggles with GMAT math. The videos explain everything you need to know in a way that's easy to understand. The study plans were also very helpful and made it easy to stick to a schedule. I wish I had used Magoosh the first time around and not wasted time trying to study on my own.
Thumbnails

Jun 22, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos are great. It is very well organized, it is easy to find the info and the help you need in a specific subject .
Thumbnails

Jun 17, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
I cannot even begin to describe my gratitude towards Magoosh. I am a Swedish student who is currently on two exchange semesters in Australia. My plan was to take the GMAT twice, once during the first semester (16th of June) and one during the second semester, allowing myself plenty of time and practice to reach the goal I was aiming for.

With the help of the lessons, practice questions and their explanations available at Magoosh, I was able to reach and surpass my goal of 720 on my first attempt. My first practice test (with GMAT Prep) showed 600. After putting in 170 hours of studying over 9 weeks and relentlessly following Magoosh's study plan, I increased my score with 130 points. It wouldn't have been possible without Magoosh.
Thumbnails

Jun 3, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
Great videos with Mike and tons of repetition with quant practice problems. The quant problems I saw on Magoosh were more challenging than 95% of anything I saw on the actual quant section.
Thumbnails

May 29, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 41
How did Magoosh help you?
The video lessons were just enough to teach me the concept without drowning me in too much information. The plethora of practice questions let me work on my weaknesses and ensure my strengths stayed sharp. I took an unorthodox approach and didn't use any study tool aside from Magoosh (note even the Official Guide) and was able to go from being embarrassed to take a practice test, to getting a score of over 700.
Thumbnails

May 26, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh is a fantastic prep tool!! Before I started using Magoosh, I was practically existential in my despair over the task of preparing for the GMAT. I love the videos- both the lessons and explanation videos that go with the practice questions. I particularly found that Mike's combined sense of humor and aura of optimism to be inspiring. I found myself reading the long passages on reading comprehension questions and thinking, "How interesting. I never knew that before." Mike really inspired me to have the right attitude about taking the GMAT.

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Thumbnails

May 25, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 38
How did Magoosh help you?
Question explanations and videos were super helpful.
Thumbnails

Apr 14, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 740
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
Yes! The intensive study schedule kept me on track. When I started working to study for the GMAT, my scores were in the high 500s to low 600s--my math skills were definitely under cobwebs and I couldn't hit a consistent verbal score. Even though I focused on the intensive math program, my verbal increased a ton as well. My highest practice score was a 700, but I ended up scoring a 740!
Thumbnails

Apr 8, 2017

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 37
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? NA
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? NA
How did Magoosh help you?
The 3 month Verbal Focused study plan for Non-Native English speaker provided me a road map for my preparation. Special thanks to Mike McGarry for his awesome video explantions of the Verbal Questions as well for his Lesson videos. I will also like to thank Kevin for GMAT Tuesday Videos. I also appreciate the prompt reply from Magoosh help team whenever I asked for help. Thanks Steven, Jonathan, Sarah, Bertrand,Nick and Adam. Apologies if I have missed some name as the list is too long :)

Thumbnails

Mar 20, 2017

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 40
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 44
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 37
How did Magoosh help you?
What I really liked about studying with Magoosh is that I could do so flexibly while still working a full-time job. I appreciated the focus on problem sets, which were easy to review and try again later. I felt like I had watched most of the video lessons, but in fact there were still some that I never viewed. That's a testament to the volume of material available and the ability each test taker has to customize the program to fit their needs.