Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GMAT.

You can find more stories about Magoosh here (on the GMAT Club forum).


Double-checks-120x120 Jan 16, 2015
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
Study plan, video lessons, and adaptive question practice really helped.
Double-checks-120x120 Jan 10, 2015
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
Doing a large amount of practice problems helped me get exposed to the different types of questions to expect on the GMAT.
Thumbnails Jan 6, 2015
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 770
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 44
How did Magoosh help you?
I started with the 3-month plan for beginners until I had the feeling I could use some more flexibility. I used the custom practice feature to improve in my weaker areas. The 'very hard' questions were challenging and were excellent for practice! I must admit that I have not completed the OG, but I am very happy with my results.
Double-checks-120x120 Jan 5, 2015
Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 38
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 45
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
I was able to use Magoosh to focus on my weak areas, come up with an improvement strategy within a short period of preparation (1 month), and an overall time saving strategy for the exam which I believe helped to improve my verbal score.
Double-checks-120x120 Jan 4, 2015
Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 38
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 50
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 29
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh really helped improve my Verbal score. The practice tests are really good. The Magoosh questions are very close to the GMAT test.
Double-checks-120x120 Jan 3, 2015
Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 38
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 48
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh has an excellent question bank. The questions were more comparable to the real test questions in term of content and difficulty level. Also, the Magoosh video explanations and lessons were fantastic! They were extremely thorough. I learned more from Magoosh than I did from Kaplan lessons, which cost over $1000.
Double-checks-120x120 Dec 31, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 39
How did Magoosh help you?
It let me study at my own pace and provided detailed coverage and great explanations of every topic.

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double-checks-120x120 Dec 15, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
Being able to practice and review lessons whenever I want made it easy to fit studying into my routine. The practice questions were great, I should have done more.
Double-checks-120x120 Dec 14, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 740
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
Provided me with a lot of questions to practice with

Double-checks-120x120 Dec 11, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 760
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
The video lessons were very helpful to review the material. The questions were also good, I was aiming for 740 and found that it gave me hard and very hard questions mostly, which I think dragged my level up. I did find that the test scores were misleading. A week before the test I scored a 660 and 690 on your tests. At the same time I scored 730 on the GMATPrep test. However I think if your test scoring is harder than the real test then that's ok (better to be surprised upwards).
Double-checks-120x120 Dec 4, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
The structure of the 3 month math focused study plan allowed me to remain consistent with my studying, but didn't overwhelm me with too much work. The video lessons and practice probelms were terrific. I am recommending Magoosh to all friends that are planning on taking the GMAT.
Double-checks-120x120 Nov 26, 2014
Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 40
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 43
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh significantly helped to increase my number sense and confidence on the quant section. The videos were instrumental in re-learning old concepts from a GMAT perspective.
Double-checks-120x120 Nov 26, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 760
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
Loved the ebook on idioms, it allowed me to do quick refresher of tricky ones that I always seemed to forget. The video lessons and explanation were great. Kept everything simple but enough to explain the concepts.
Double-checks-120x120 Nov 23, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 750
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was amazing. I listened to the instructional vides on my way into work; I used it to compliment other materials used (MGMAT books); and I used it to learn some of the hard concepts that other materials did not cover well.

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Thumbnails Nov 22, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 36
How did Magoosh help you?
Database of questions is very helpful. Practising with the timer helped in planning for the real exam. Phone app helped save a lot of time by going through the lessons while travelling
Thumbnails Nov 20, 2014
Score Improvement: +6 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 740
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 40
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 49
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
As I already had the basics covered(I had scored a 690 a month ago), I was looking for a test prep which could give me practice questions very similar to GMAT. I really loved the Magoosh questions and their detailed analysis. The questions where very similar to the actual GMAT and solving them gave me a lot of confidence. Even the concept tutorials are wonderful and whenever I had to brush my concepts in some topic I used to refer to the tutorials. The user interface is awesome which adds to the learning experience. I must say it was Magoosh that gave me the final push and the edge to get my score close to 750.
Double-checks-120x120 Nov 14, 2014
Score Improvement: +6 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 760
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 42
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 49
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 37
How did Magoosh help you?
A good pool of questions and very clear explanations.
Double-checks-120x120 Nov 12, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 44
What was your verbal score? 45
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was a critical part of my GMAT prep primarily because of the mobile app which contained the video lessons. This enable me to leverage my limited study time and prepare to a level that would have otherwise been unattainable.
Thumbnails Nov 2, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 41
What was your verbal score? 44
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me a great deal. I started from scratch this summer, and being 6+ years out of college it was tough to adapt to the routines of studying and test-taking. I was also never much of a math student (English major in undergrad), so GMAT prep represented my first real math work in 10+ years.

I used the app and worked my way through all the lessons during my commutes to and from work. That took a month or so, maybe longer. Then I started focusing on practice questions, usually doing sets of 10 timed for 20 minutes to try to focus on my timing. I tried to focus on the hard and very hard questions in particular.
Double-checks-120x120 Oct 24, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 41
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh definitely helped me get started with my GMAT studying. I had no idea what I was doing, or what to study until I started with Magoosh. I went from 590 in my first practice exam to 720 on the real thing. All in 2 months!
Double-checks-120x120 Oct 17, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
In every way. I like that Magoosh focuses on understanding the principles behind the question, not just on how to "beat" the test. I also like the short video format, and particularly the explanations for every question. The practice test were invaluable.

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Thumbnails Oct 16, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 44
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was vital to my review of all the materials. I am 30 years old and haven't brushed many of the topics on the GMAT (particularly quantitative) since high school or early college. Magoosh's instructional videos made learning and/or reviewing the material straightforward and simple.

The video question reviews were similarly helpful. Missing a question posed by one of Magoosh's competitors rewards (punishes?) the student with a wall of text explaining the answer in terms that may or may not be understandable. Magoosh's video approach made every question and answer understandable.
Double-checks-120x120 Oct 13, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 750
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
Lots of practice with questions segmented by difficulty and topic.
Double-checks-120x120 Oct 13, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me dealing with concepts of grammer.
Double-checks-120x120 Oct 1, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 740
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
Worth every penny