Read Customer Reviews of Magoosh

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh customers after they took the GMAT.

You can find more stories about Magoosh here (on the GMAT Club forum).


Double-checks-120x120 Mar 1, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 46
What was your verbal score? 40
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 40
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 45
How did Magoosh help you?
The video lessons and answer explanations were great for pointing out and building the most effective skills and knowledge for GMAT success.
Thumbnails Feb 19, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 760
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
It was really helpful to have questions from Magoosh to solve, as I needed more questions than there are in Official Guide.

There are mind boggling ways to prepare for the GMAT and an equally mind boggling number of books. The three month GMAT schedule really helped me get organised. It also exposed me to resources I didn't know were available.
Magoosh experts are really helpful and helped me with doubts that couldn't be resolved by searching online.
Double-checks-120x120 Feb 8, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 46
What was your verbal score? 41
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 48
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 27
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos were awesome. They were so much better than reading words in a book - especially from someone who is a phonetic learner. I highly recommend the course and there is no better prep course for the money. I paid almost 20x more for a course from another prep company, but scored only 620. After using Magoosh, I was able to increase my verbal score from 27-41 in one month.
Double-checks-120x120 Jan 12, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 46
What was your verbal score? 40
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 42
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was terrific! The video answer explanations made it much easier to understand difficult problems. And having the ability to ask questions through the website was also helpful.
Double-checks-120x120 Jan 5, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 40
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 48
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
Yes, it did because it provided practice with Very Hard problems, and I could clearly identify my weaknesses and strengths using the Dashboard.
Double-checks-120x120 Dec 24, 2013
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 750
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 46
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 48
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 39
How did Magoosh help you?
Thanks to Magoosh for my decent 750 on GMAT. I don't think I could have come even this far w/o Magoosh Prep. Magoosh was one of the only two test materials I seriously referred to besides OGs. I think in terms of customer service Magoosh is world class. The replies are always thoughtful, encouraging and quick. Magoosh is the best in this aspect not only in testprep industry but across the industries. Thanks!
Double-checks-120x120 Dec 11, 2013
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 46
What was your verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
I loved Magoosh. I especially liked how the video modules were descriptive but brief - it was easy to break off study sessions into large or small blocks of time. I prepared for the GMAT rather quickly and found Magoosh to be an excellent tutorial for brushing up on old math skills like probability. I'm so glad I signed up for it! It ended up working out really well.

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Thumbnails Dec 10, 2013
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 41
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 44
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was a MAJOR help - I loved the structure and the fact that I could do everything on the computer. It sounds funny, but being able to "check" off lessons and slowly see the number of questions left to answer really did help motivate me to continue. I do have to emphasize, though, just how helpful it was that all the lessons and questions were online. That meant I didn't have to carry around multiple books and also didn't have to flip through the OG to practice specific question types. All the lessons were also very well laid out, although I think the Quant lessons are much stronger than the Verbal. I truly believe that Magoosh is the reason I was able to improve my overall score by 80 points.
Double-checks-120x120 Dec 4, 2013
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 770
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 46
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh's math lessons were a comprehensive, easily-understood crash course on GMAT math. I hadn't taken a math class for seven years, but Magoosh got me back up to speed in virtually no time.
Thumbnails Aug 12, 2013
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 770
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 47
How did Magoosh help you?
The video tutorials were effective at helping me polish the quant techniques that I need to take the test efficiently.
Thumbnails Jun 3, 2013
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 760
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 45
How did Magoosh help you?
I think Magoosh was an awesome part of any study plan, and it was the core of my plan. I really appreciated the pre-planned study schedule and the fact that you actively incorporate other materials, the OG, forums, and Manhattan, into those plans. There were a number of formulas and techniques not covered by Magoosh I found helpful on upper level questions (the double matrix method jumps to mind as one example), but I think you know that, and build your program to incorporate those from other places for high level students. Customer Service was great.
Thumbnails Mar 18, 2013
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 750
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 44
How did Magoosh help you?
I used Magoosh for my GRE prep as well, so I knew exactly how I wanted to use the product. I watched every lecture, and then just used the question bank to focus on my weakest areas.
Thumbnails Jul 9, 2013
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh allowed me to do timed question sets with adaptive difficulty, which was very similar to the actual GMAT. The explanations for each question are crystal clear and video suggestions at the end of each question bridge the gap in understanding. Both quant and verbal sections have good number of high level problems for advance test takers. Their support staff does a very fine job to respond to your queries in less than 24 hours and ensure that nothing goes unresolved.

Love the product, thank you guys :)
Thumbnails Apr 12, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 41
How did Magoosh help you?
Consistent practice made easy. That was really the best way to leverage magoosh. I started the beginners 3 month study plan, and then quickly switched to the advanced lesson plan. I had to adapt it to be for two months, so it was a bit accelerated, however I hit my target score. I found the lessons to be useful and this paired with the MGMAT proved to be very powerful.

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double-checks-120x120 Apr 4, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 46
What was your verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
Practice questions and videos were a great refresher.
Double-checks-120x120 Apr 3, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 38
How did Magoosh help you?
Clearly, the key to this exam is training and Magoosh made my preparation very efficient.

Magoosh's questions pool is excellent (it feels like each question was selected for a good reason) and the short correction videos are tremendously valuable (you learn by understanding your own mistakes, and this is what these videos help you to do).

Besides, as a French native speaker, I quickly realized that the verbal section was my main weakness. Magoosh's lessons were a "game changer" in this sense; I managed to catch up fairly rapidly on the grammar aspects and score decently at the exam without losing myself in grammar books.
Double-checks-120x120 Apr 2, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 41
How did Magoosh help you?
Good number of practice questions.
Thumbnails Apr 1, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 750
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 41
How did Magoosh help you?
I had read the basics of grammer from other books but I was overwhelmed by the information. Magoosh had all this information organized in short, interesting and informative videos. I watched, re-watched and made notes. This made it very easy for me to review material.
Also, I loved your blog. There is a gold mine of information there. After each test, I would try to find areas that needed focus and read up corresponding sections on the blog. Also, the youtube channel with answers to OG questions was very useful.
Double-checks-120x120 Mar 29, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 44
What was your verbal score? 41
How did Magoosh help you?
Verbal videos were very useful
Double-checks-120x120 Mar 25, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 41
How did Magoosh help you?
Great practice platform with questions that accurately reflected the difficult of the GMAT. with comprehensive explanation. Provided good functionality and filters to review past performance - especially liked the flagging and the note taking functionality. Indicative scoring indicator was a good morale booster. The videos were immensely helpful.
Thumbnails Mar 24, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 44
What was your verbal score? 41
How did Magoosh help you?
This was the first time I took the actual GMAT. Several weeks ago I took a practice exam via the free software from mba.com. I scored a 580 overall (35 on math, 35 on verbal). Since my verbal scores were in the 74th percentile, and my math scores were only in the 36th percentile, I focused solely on math. Almost all of my studying started just two weeks before my actual GMAT test date. I completed all the Magoosh math lessons and maybe half of the practice questions in about two weeks. On my next practice test (two days before the actual exam), I scored a 700 overall (46 on math and 40 on verbal). I did not complete a single verbal lesson or practice question, but I'm thankful that score increased too!

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double-checks-120x120 Mar 9, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 44
What was your verbal score? 42
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 32
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me grasp the strategies for RC, CR, and DS and also solidified the math concepts needed for the exam. Last I had taken math was over 10 years ago. I enjoyed the video format.
Double-checks-120x120 Jan 6, 2014
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 38
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 40
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
The math was awesome. Quick and simple review. Videos made things easy.
Double-checks-120x120 Dec 5, 2013
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 46
What was your verbal score? 40
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 40
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 36
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was absolutely vital in my score improvement. The videos provided all the information I need to score a 700+ in an easy and digestible format. The breakup of videos into different categories helped me stay on track with my progress. Not to mention the extremely helpful video reviews for all of the problems. I joined Magoosh because of the 50 point score increase guarantee, little did I know I would beat the guarantee and break the 700 mark!
Double-checks-120x120 Dec 2, 2013
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 44
What was your verbal score? 41
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 39
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 37
How did Magoosh help you?
Much better knowledge of the math fundamentals I needed as well as the timed question sets that got me on track to success on test day. I enjoyed the mannerisms in tone and the approach to teaching employed by the instructors who voiced and compiled the instructional videos.