Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GMAT.

You can find more stories about Magoosh here (on the GMAT Club forum).


Double checks 120x120

Jul 20, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 750
What was your math score? 46
What was your verbal score? 47
How did Magoosh help you?
The simple user interface and question/review format meant I had an easy and much more flexible way to practice answering GMAT questions whenever I had some spare time--I did not have to wait until I could set aside half an hour or an hour to get into GMAT practice.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 19, 2015

Score Improvement: +8 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 46
What was your verbal score? 42
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 42
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 38
How did Magoosh help you?
The quant videos really helped me to narrow in on fundamental issues and master the content, as I was able to explore multiple approaches to different types of problems.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 17, 2015

Score Improvement: +12 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 770
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 47
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 49
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh really helped me refine my concepts using the video content and the question bank. I was also very impressed by the immediate and detailed responses I always received from the team if I had any queries.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 16, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 45
How did Magoosh help you?
Great video lessons and excellent feedback on questions.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 13, 2015

Score Improvement: +10 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 41
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 45
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
I learned a few new tips and tricks from the Math videos, however Magoosh's true value add to my education was the sheer amount of practice it offered. I was able to get more accustomed to the GMAT's style of asking questions, and it provided me with a medium to create a study plan. Studying on your own can be tough if you're not sure what you need to improve on and how to improve it, and Magoosh gives you that opportunity to fix your mistakes by offering a variety of questions and videos to help you.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 11, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 760
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 47
How did Magoosh help you?
I found the Magoosh videos on basics extremely helpful for refreshing my mind on math topics. Sometimes a video is easier to swallow than shifting through another prep book. Video explanations of questions were similarly helpful and seem fairly unique to Magoosh.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 3, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was brilliant in explaining all the concepts required for the GMAT.

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jul 2, 2015

Score Improvement: +9 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 740
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 42
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 44
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 38
How did Magoosh help you?
The video lessons really helped when I first got started to understand the tested concepts.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 29, 2015

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 39
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 48
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 37
How did Magoosh help you?
The video solutions for wrong questions feature was extremely useful. The one month study plan helped plan the whole preparation.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 28, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 44
What was your verbal score? 44
How did Magoosh help you?
It's been 17 years since I graduated college. 17 years since I've taken a test. 17 years since I've done any math without Excel or a calculator. The main thing that Magoosh gave to me was the focused study and instruction. The videos are fantastic. I would recommend Magoosh to anyone.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 28, 2015

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 45
What was your verbal score? 42
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 35
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 48
How did Magoosh help you?
I didn't go straight through and do the while program but when I ran into a problem type I was unformfrotable with in one of the GMAT company books, I'd use magoosh to figure it out. It was very very effective for that.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 27, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 37
How did Magoosh help you?
Very concise videos, and the question bank is very useful in nailing down concepts. I will be taking the GMAT again because with a Q49/V37 I feel like I can easily make some improvements in my verbal score. I will continue to use the quant side to stay polished and look into Magoosh Verbal to master that side of the test.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 26, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was great in three main issues: i) great math videos; ii) great math problems with awesome explanations and iii) great verbal problems (other verbal problems in the internet are confusing!).
Double checks 120x120

Jun 23, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 42
What was your verbal score? 42
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? -
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? -
How did Magoosh help you?
It was tremendous. I got a 480 on your first practice exam- it's impossible to describe how helpful you were. I plan to take it again later and will share more with you

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jun 22, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 41
How did Magoosh help you?
Great help in the quant side.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 21, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 760
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 44
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped a lot in teaching the intuition behind topics that are tested on the GMAT. This helped me learn, not just memorize, techniques, which ultimately improved my timing on the exam. Additionally, the study schedules were extremely helpful in guiding my day to day study schedule.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 21, 2015

Score Improvement: +17 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 41
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 39
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
The video explanations were very thorough. The 3 month study plan was an amazing resource that helped keep me focused.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 21, 2015

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 35
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 44
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 34
How did Magoosh help you?
Following the 30 day study plan was extremely helpful. The video explanations of every problem were amazing and really helped me understand the most difficult problems.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 20, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 41
How did Magoosh help you?
I used Magoosh as a supplement to the MGMAT books. I ended up doing all of the quant and SC questions. The video descriptions available after each question were tremendously helpful.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 15, 2015

Score Improvement: +15 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 770
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 49
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 42
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 39
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped me, especially the 30 day guide
Double checks 120x120

Jun 14, 2015

Score Improvement: +21 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 740
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 41
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 39
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh broke down the intimidating fundamental math concepts into digestible videos that I could understand. I whole-heartedly recommend Magoosh to anyone who is tired of transcribing obscure solutions!

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jun 12, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 779
What was your math score? 27
What was your verbal score? 51
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 39
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 46
How did Magoosh help you?
The general videos and the videos explaining how to solve specific practice questions were hugely valuable! Easy to understand and made the quantitative portion (the most challenging for me) much easier. Loved that I could watch them on the go on my phone. Math flashcards were good for review, too.

Magoosh is the only prep I did between my first and second time taking the GMAT, and it helped me boost my score from a 690 to a 770.
Double checks 120x120

Jun 9, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 760
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 45
How did Magoosh help you?
Deep question banks and clear answers at the question level
Double checks 120x120

Jun 9, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 750
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 44
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped by providing a structured plan that made it easier to allocate my limited time. Although life sometimes got in the way, I knew what needed to be done to adequately cover all of the material. The combination of the written and video explanations to all the questions helped to reinforce concepts.