Skip to Main Content

Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GMAT.

You can find more stories about Magoosh here (on the GMAT Club forum).


Feb 7, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
I got really used to online questions vs. using a book. The timing was a huge help. Additionally, i liked the review videos and 3 month advanced study guide!

Feb 3, 2016

Score Improvement: +9 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 740
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 42
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 47
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
Videos were great!

Feb 2, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
The video tutorials on the app were fantastic. I would listen to them in the car while I was driving to work. This served as a great refresher to the knowledge I already had.

Jan 29, 2016

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 41
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 41
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 41
How did Magoosh help you?
Provided a great foundation of videos and I used their practice problems extensively, great that with each mistake I could watch an explanation of the problem.

Jan 26, 2016

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 38
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 49
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 36
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me with practice questions. It also helped me improve my sentence correction ability. Listening to and learning from Mike McGarry was fantastic.

Jan 26, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 39
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped by providing very in depth explanations to the answers to the questions and also the video lessons helped to refresh concepts that were previously learnt in school that have been forgotten. Magoosh also provides mant time saving strategies that was very useful when I took the Gmat. The staff at Magoosh were very knowledgeable and helpful when I emailed them with further enquires.

Jan 26, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 38
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me learn to manage my time, which I think is the most important skill to have in the Gmat exam

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Jan 25, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 39
How did Magoosh help you?
Great resource of videos and practice questions with explanations. Well organized and 30 day plays offer structure to study schedule.

I also used Magoosh to get a 167/170 verbal/quant score.

Jan 24, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 740
What was your math score? 44
What was your verbal score? 48
How did Magoosh help you?
Succinctly explained all of the required content for performing well in the GMAT and provided an easy to follow study plan.

Jan 21, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 45
What was your verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
Giving me a source of adaptive study, an easy source of practice test, and helpful Quant video lessons.

Jan 21, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
It makes things simple. I learn GMAT without much pressure.

Jan 16, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 46
What was your verbal score? 44
How did Magoosh help you?
I literally started from scratch, so it helped me in every way- learning what types of questions would be on the test and what content would be on the test. The videos were extremely helpful, and the study guides were great as well.

Jan 15, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 45
What was your verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped tremendously! My first practice exam, I scored a 480 (yikes). I am a non-traditional student, so I haven't taken a standardized test in years. Honestly, because I have been out of school for so long, I was shooting for a respectable score (solid 600s) and considering State schools. But with my score now, I am considering better business schools. The quant videos are amazing, and I credit your program for my stellar score. The Magoosh program works! Thanks so much!

Jan 14, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 760
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 47
How did Magoosh help you?
Video tutorials were very helpful, especially the explanations to all of the questions. The only resource I could find at a reasonable price point!

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Jan 11, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 40
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? -
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? -
How did Magoosh help you?
Great platform, with excellent questions and answers.
Good flash cards
Very impressive, personalized correspondence with the team helped to calm my nerves pre-exam.

Jan 10, 2016

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 750
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 45
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 49
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
Got me back in shape in 10 days!

Jan 6, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
The math tutorials were extremely helpful for bringing me up to speed on all the math concepts I needed for the test. After reading the math explanations in the OG, I was just as confused as when I first started, so I knew I needed a more in depth review to improve my math score. I watched every single Magoosh math video and found them incredibly helpful.

Jan 5, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 750
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 46
How did Magoosh help you?
The lesson videos were quick and helpful (especially Verbal). Being a native English speaker, I had a good sense of most grammar rules only by ear and never really associated them with real, strict rules.So the lessons helped me make those associations, which in turn made me much more aware of what to look out for in Sentence Correction questions.

Jan 1, 2016

Score Improvement: +8 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 35
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 49
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 28
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh video tutorials were very helpful. It covered many of those concept which I always struggled to understand. I was already good at maths but for verbal score improvement, I'll give all credit to Magoosh. You guys rock!

Dec 31, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 760
What was your math score? 46
What was your verbal score? 48
How did Magoosh help you?
The questions were very close to what I saw on the actual GMAT. The explanations were extremely clear and helpful. I loved that I could read the text or watch the video depending on my mood. In a classroom I would have had to listen to explanations for problems I understood, and felt rushed on my own questions. With Magoosh, I had all the extra help I needed on what confused me, and didn't waste time on what I already knew. I loved that I could study any where and any time that worked for me. Your blog mentioned most 700+ scorers study for 200+ hours, so I logged 200 hours on your app and easily hit the mid 700s. I practiced on the train, waiting to meet friends for dinner, on lunch breaks, at at home at my kitchen table.

Dec 31, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 51
What was your verbal score? 34
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? NA
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? NA
How did Magoosh help you?
Its has awesome set of Questions & Video explanations, that helped me to build my concept.

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Dec 30, 2015

Score Improvement: +11 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 44
What was your verbal score? 46
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 39
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
I really liked being able to watch the videos. Thank you for all the effort it took to make those.

Dec 24, 2015

Score Improvement: +9 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 40
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 39
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 41
How did Magoosh help you?
With Math.

Dec 24, 2015

Score Improvement: +16 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 740
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 40
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 39
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
Better UX than everyone else (Manhattan / veritas prep). I loved video explanations of each question - I'm learn best with sound! Question banks were great. I used customise your practice the most - by just doing questions at different levels, it gave me a great appreciation for what questions were at what difficulty. I also found it really difficult to access the very hard questions when using your adaptive software - so it gave me a chance to practice those.