Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GMAT.

You can find more stories about Magoosh here (on the GMAT Club forum).


Double checks 120x120

Aug 31, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 770
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 47
How did Magoosh help you?
Helpful videos and exercises.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 31, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 38
How did Magoosh help you?
The lesson videos and problem reviews were invaluable. However, the custom problem sets, which allowed me to create daily timed quizzes that were adaptive based on my progress, were most helpful for me.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 30, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 750
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh provided by far best practice material. Forget about anything else, it's just all empty propaganda. Magoosh will present you with relevant practice problems at such difficulty level that will get you in to perfect shape for the GMAT, in fact you will probably find the GMAT most difficult quant questions to be a bit on the easy side.

Maybe two most beneficial aspects of working with Magoosh for me:

1: you gave me an overview of the relevant topics for the exam. It was great to have this overview and the Magoosh practice site with me wherevere I went, it was just few mouse klicks away.

2: You pointed out to the tipical traps in the questions and errors commited by the candidates.

Many thanks for what you did for me and keap up the GREAT WORK!
Double checks 120x120

Aug 29, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 44
How did Magoosh help you?
magoosh helped build my basics in maths as well as verbal.Its videos were very detailed and well crafted to explain concepts in an understandable manner.Also,any queries were quickly resolved by the support team.Overall, a fantastic experience :)
Double checks 120x120

Aug 25, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh really helped me zone in on Quant topics. I really liked how every problem had an explanation and related lessons. This allowed me to go as deeply as I thought I needed to.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 23, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 46
What was your verbal score? 41
How did Magoosh help you?
The explanation videos helped me learn the problems.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 23, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 44
What was your verbal score? 47
How did Magoosh help you?
I learned almost everything I needed for my GMAT from Magoosh. I loved the practice questions and video explanations.

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Aug 23, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 760
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 47
How did Magoosh help you?
I started out with only the faintest memories of high school math. I work in a very qualitative field so I knew I had a lot of ground to cover. Magoosh lessons helped me tremendously, building actionable test taking strategies on great fundamental lessons. I particularly liked the video answers for every problem.

Long story short, I went from a 610 diagnostic test to a 760 in the span of two months and I couldn't have done it without you guys!
Double checks 120x120

Aug 22, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
To begin with, Magoosh has helped me immensely to set up a strong base for grammar. Grammar/Verbal preparation can sometime be so intimidating that one often wonders where should I start from. Magoosh with its structured approach sets up the base for verbal preparation beautifully and it really helps you develop an approach in tackling questions. I enjoyed every minute of the verbal lessons especially the sentence correction module. To encapsulate it in one word: Brilliant!!
There is little doubt that if I do decide to give GMAT another shot to improve my score, there is little doubt as to what my first choice would be!!
Keep up the good work and I enjoyed my preparation thoroughly.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 19, 2015

Score Improvement: +5 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 740
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 41
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 49
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 37
How did Magoosh help you?
practice questions were bang on
Double checks 120x120

Aug 18, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 729
What was your math score? 46
What was your verbal score? 49
How did Magoosh help you?
The practice questions were very helpful. The video lectures were also useful for reviewing topics.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 17, 2015

Score Improvement: +10 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 45
What was your verbal score? 42
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 44
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh provided excellent resources that helped boil down the GMAT into easily digestible pieces. The most helpful resource is practice questions, and Magoosh had a large amount of those. I love the videos that follow each question. It was so helpful that practice questions identified which lessons were related to them so you could watch the full topic lesson if you needed to understand the topic further.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 16, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 750
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 45
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh is the best online prep resource I have ever encoutered; for a fraction of the price of many other online prep materials, Magoosh provided me with invaluable access to a series of videos to build my knowledge foundation, and further enhanced my understanding by tons of complementary prep questions. You are the best!
Double checks 120x120

Aug 14, 2015

Score Improvement: +8 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 750
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 46
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 44
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
Lots of repetitions, great explanations- way more thorough than anything you'll see in a book. Not to mention Davi was a rockstar in helping me upgrade when there was a technical issue preventing me from doing so.

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Aug 11, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 44
How did Magoosh help you?
it provided me with a good question bank from which i could create practice tests daily.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 11, 2015

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 750
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 42
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 47
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 37
How did Magoosh help you?
Provided me with 800+ high quality questions
Double checks 120x120

Aug 9, 2015

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 40
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 45
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
It really laid out the foundation for math very well and I felt that a really had a good understanding of the concepts and logic. I previously studied using more haphazard materials and techniques. This made me feel much more confident in the math section.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 9, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 46
What was your verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
Very helpful!
Double checks 120x120

Aug 8, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 760
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 44
How did Magoosh help you?
Tremendously. The video lessons went into excruciating detail about every piece of material the test covered. After watching all of those, I did practice problems every day after work until i ran out, and then used the official GMAT software for practice exams.
Double checks 120x120

Aug 4, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 750
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
The video lessons were great. Very comprehensive
Double checks 120x120

Aug 3, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 770
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 44
How did Magoosh help you?
1) Because the service was online, I could squeeze in practice in random "10-minute" gaps: waiting at the airport, riding in and uber, etc. Was easy to find an additional 30-60 minutes to study each day.

2) The 3-month advanced study plan gave me an organized way to tackle my studying.

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Aug 1, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 46
What was your verbal score? 41
How did Magoosh help you?
Study plan, questions, and lectures
Double checks 120x120

Jul 29, 2015

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 740
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 40
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 44
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 44
How did Magoosh help you?
Better representation of test like practice problems (for quant) than Manhattan. Video lessons were simple and to the point and good at highlighting good strategies. I did practice problems for both quant and verbal, but only used the math video lessons because I already had very high verbal scores.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 27, 2015

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 740
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
My first practice exam I got a 610. I used Magoosh to learn my trouble areas and refresh my quant skills; I've been out of engineering graduate school for the last three and a half years.

My approach was a combination of the Magoosh material and MGMAT's 6 practice GMATs.

I began structured studying at the beginning of May. I studied close to 10 hours during the work week and a MGMAT practice exam (plus corrections!) on Saturdays. Beginning in July, I tapered to maybe 4 or 5 hours during the work week and focused more intensely on practice exams.