Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GMAT.

You can find more stories about Magoosh here (on the GMAT Club forum).


Thumbnails

Jan 31, 2013

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 620
What was your math score? 41
What was your verbal score? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped greatly in refamiliarizing myself with the math section. I did not get to use the product fully before my test date, but I'm certain my score would have been a lot higher. Videos are a great way to learn (better than what the competition offers).
Thumbnails

Jan 16, 2013

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 650
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 33
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? NA
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? NA
How did Magoosh help you?
The math videos were outstanding. They offer a solid review of the basic concepts tested in the GMAT. I reviewed my notes several times a few days before the test. The interface looks cool and highly conductive for study. The problems offers excellent practice as well. Much of my prep time is devoted to the Medium and Hard Problems. If I had more time, I could have tackled the 'Very hard' problems.

The verbal also offers good practice especially for RC. Although I focused on Quant on much of my prep time, practicing on some RC Passages and doing a lot of CR questions a few days before the test did gave me a good warm up before I appeared for the actual test.

Cheers to the highly dependable Support Team as well.

Over-all, this product helped me a lot in my preparation for the GMAT. My score is perfectly fine for my pre-experience masters. I will definitely revisit this product once I decide to pursue an MBA in the future and decide to take the GMAT once more.
Thumbnails

Jan 1, 2013

Score Improvement: +6 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 650
What was your math score? 44
What was your verbal score? 34
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 34
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 38
How did Magoosh help you?
I took the GMAT multiple times and could never get my quant score above 40 until I used Magoosh.
Double checks 120x120

May 27, 2020

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 45
What was your verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
Easy to comprehend lesson videos and difficult practice questions to test those skills.
Double checks 120x120

Apr 28, 2020

Score Improvement: +60 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 34
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 47
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 30
How did Magoosh help you?
The large number of practice problems helped me get used to the GMAT problems. I also really enjoyed the short videos. They helped me improve my verbal score.
Double checks 120x120

Mar 16, 2020

Score Improvement: +10 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 42
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 44
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 44
How did Magoosh help you?
Math practice
22

Mar 10, 2020

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
Videos are super helpful at explaining the material.

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

16

Mar 8, 2020

Score Improvement: +40 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 46
What was your verbal score? 44
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 46
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 37
How did Magoosh help you?
The video lessons really helped explain things in a way that was digestible. There were examples in between each of the explanations which helped solidify each of the topics. The practice questions each have explanations which are clear and concise.
Double checks 120x120

Mar 7, 2020

Score Improvement: +130 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 740
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 42
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 36
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 38
How did Magoosh help you?
Ample practice problems that allowed for plenty of repetition without just memorizing questions by doing the same ones over and over.
Double checks 120x120

Mar 3, 2020

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 760
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 44
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? N/a
How did Magoosh help you?
Quant lessons were very useful to revisit concepts I had forgotten or barely seen, and to learn tips on how to quickly calculate certain things.
Double checks 120x120

Feb 7, 2020

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 760
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 46
How did Magoosh help you?
Good lessons
Double checks 120x120

Feb 2, 2020

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 42
What was your verbal score? 48
How did Magoosh help you?
Practice problems
Double checks 120x120

Feb 2, 2020

Score Improvement: +40 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 760
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 44
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 48
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
Great math and verbal lesson videos and strategies as well as practice questions.
Double checks 120x120

Jan 23, 2020

Score Improvement: +100 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 760
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 45
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 40
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
The videos and question explanations were very conducive to learning. I liked being able to track my process and the overall percentage correct. There were great statistics tools.

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jan 22, 2020

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
Video explenations
18

Jan 17, 2020

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 38
How did Magoosh help you?
w
Double checks 120x120

Jan 14, 2020

Score Improvement: +50 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 45
What was your verbal score? 40
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 42
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 38
How did Magoosh help you?
The question bank, with explanations whether I was wrong or right helped to cement strategies for answering questions
Double checks 120x120

Dec 30, 2019

Score Improvement: +50 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? I think it was 46
What was your verbal score? 85th percentile
How did Magoosh help you?
Video lessons were helpful
22

Dec 17, 2019

Score Improvement: +30 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 35
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 44
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 38
How did Magoosh help you?
Very good exercise bank! However I didn't felt it helped me with the requiered content for english
Double checks 120x120

Dec 15, 2019

Score Improvement: +20 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 42
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? Unkown
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? Unkown
How did Magoosh help you?
Videos were awesome
Double checks 120x120

Dec 8, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 41
How did Magoosh help you?
Everything. Mike’s explanations and reasoning really allowed me to excel.

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

16

Nov 26, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 45
What was your verbal score? 45
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was amazing. The blog articles, video lessons, quizzes, and practice problems taught me principles and techniques. I learned to recognize patterns and how to take "shortcuts" to finding solutions. I love Magoosh!
Double checks 120x120

Nov 2, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 38
How did Magoosh help you?
Lesson videos were super helpful to review concepts! It’s more engaging to hear/see someone explain a topic and problem solutions than reading about them through the printed official guides.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 29, 2019

Score Improvement: +60 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 35
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 45
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Lots of practice and really informative solutions / lessons on what you need to know.