Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GMAT.

You can find more stories about Magoosh here (on the GMAT Club forum).


Double checks 120x120

Feb 22, 2016

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 38
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 41
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 38
How did Magoosh help you?
I personally love learning via decentralised video tutoring. Has been so while at university, which started to offer some sessions online, and did not change hence. It allows you to go back and forth if you did or did not understand material well. In case there is a deeper problem, the Magoosh help button is always readily available, as your staff is. Good job. Oh, also: Mike McGarry has a very reassuring voice -- a "together we can do it"-voice.
Double checks 120x120

Feb 21, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 770
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 47
How did Magoosh help you?
Study plans made it easy to know where to focus my efforts. Overall strategy videos and flash cards were awesome on the go. Loved timed practice problems and being able to track performance on dashboard.
Double checks 120x120

Feb 18, 2016

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 38
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 48
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh has a vast collection of video lessons and video answers, which are very detailed and helps you understand the concept very well.
Double checks 120x120

Feb 17, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 51
What was your verbal score? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
- Improve SC, RC by doing 20 - 30 SC questions per days so that I got to be familiar with GMAT style and reviewing these questions slowly, carefully.
- Repeatively read Magoosh blogs daily, theyt are full of structures, practical examples, and explanations
Double checks 120x120

Feb 17, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 39
How did Magoosh help you?
It has good, realistic questions and great explanations. The most important thing for me was customised practice, which helped me practice only segments I wanted to learn that day.
Double checks 120x120

Feb 15, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 39
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped a lot with the content reviews and also important test tips.
Double checks 120x120

Feb 12, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 740
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
My first practice test (without any real studying) was a 690. Magoosh helped me improve my score by 50 points! As a student that prefers self-study, Magoosh provided all of the tools I needed to review/learn the content being tested on the GMAT. I didn't use any outside tools except for GMAC and Veritas practice tests. I highly recommend Magoosh to any student!

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Feb 7, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
I got really used to online questions vs. using a book. The timing was a huge help. Additionally, i liked the review videos and 3 month advanced study guide!
Double checks 120x120

Feb 3, 2016

Score Improvement: +9 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 740
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 42
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 47
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
Videos were great!
Double checks 120x120

Feb 2, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
The video tutorials on the app were fantastic. I would listen to them in the car while I was driving to work. This served as a great refresher to the knowledge I already had.
Double checks 120x120

Jan 29, 2016

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 41
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 41
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 41
How did Magoosh help you?
Provided a great foundation of videos and I used their practice problems extensively, great that with each mistake I could watch an explanation of the problem.
Double checks 120x120

Jan 26, 2016

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 38
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 49
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 36
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me with practice questions. It also helped me improve my sentence correction ability. Listening to and learning from Mike McGarry was fantastic.
Double checks 120x120

Jan 26, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 39
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped by providing very in depth explanations to the answers to the questions and also the video lessons helped to refresh concepts that were previously learnt in school that have been forgotten. Magoosh also provides mant time saving strategies that was very useful when I took the Gmat. The staff at Magoosh were very knowledgeable and helpful when I emailed them with further enquires.
Double checks 120x120

Jan 26, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 38
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me learn to manage my time, which I think is the most important skill to have in the Gmat exam

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jan 25, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 39
How did Magoosh help you?
Great resource of videos and practice questions with explanations. Well organized and 30 day plays offer structure to study schedule.

I also used Magoosh to get a 167/170 verbal/quant score.
Double checks 120x120

Jan 24, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 740
What was your math score? 44
What was your verbal score? 48
How did Magoosh help you?
Succinctly explained all of the required content for performing well in the GMAT and provided an easy to follow study plan.
Double checks 120x120

Jan 21, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 45
What was your verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
Giving me a source of adaptive study, an easy source of practice test, and helpful Quant video lessons.
Double checks 120x120

Jan 21, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
It makes things simple. I learn GMAT without much pressure.
Double checks 120x120

Jan 16, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 46
What was your verbal score? 44
How did Magoosh help you?
I literally started from scratch, so it helped me in every way- learning what types of questions would be on the test and what content would be on the test. The videos were extremely helpful, and the study guides were great as well.
Double checks 120x120

Jan 15, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 45
What was your verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped tremendously! My first practice exam, I scored a 480 (yikes). I am a non-traditional student, so I haven't taken a standardized test in years. Honestly, because I have been out of school for so long, I was shooting for a respectable score (solid 600s) and considering State schools. But with my score now, I am considering better business schools. The quant videos are amazing, and I credit your program for my stellar score. The Magoosh program works! Thanks so much!
Double checks 120x120

Jan 14, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 760
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 47
How did Magoosh help you?
Video tutorials were very helpful, especially the explanations to all of the questions. The only resource I could find at a reasonable price point!

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jan 11, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 40
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? -
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? -
How did Magoosh help you?
Great platform, with excellent questions and answers.
Good flash cards
Very impressive, personalized correspondence with the team helped to calm my nerves pre-exam.
Double checks 120x120

Jan 10, 2016

Score Improvement: +2 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 750
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 45
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 49
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
Got me back in shape in 10 days!
Double checks 120x120

Jan 6, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
The math tutorials were extremely helpful for bringing me up to speed on all the math concepts I needed for the test. After reading the math explanations in the OG, I was just as confused as when I first started, so I knew I needed a more in depth review to improve my math score. I watched every single Magoosh math video and found them incredibly helpful.