Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the GMAT.

You can find more stories about Magoosh here (on the GMAT Club forum).


Double checks 120x120

Apr 3, 2016

Score Improvement: +6 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 770
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 48
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 47
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 44
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me gain confidence on quantitative questions.
Double checks 120x120

Mar 29, 2016

Score Improvement: +4 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 44
What was your verbal score? 40
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 40
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was great because the software broke down the math lessons by section. My focus for the retake was math because I didn't score as well as I would have liked to. The sections were helpful and even some of the basic lessons proved to be helpful review. The video explanations of the practice problems were also very helpful in order to analyze the thought process. I also greatly benefited from the study plan. Due to personal constraints, I used the one month plan, which was aggressive, but I felt that it prepared me for the improvement that I needed. My target score was 700 and that was exactly what I got. I think my success was largely driven by an ambitious focus as I essentially isolated myself for 6 weeks or so in preparation. This was necessary based on the timelines and the fact that I work full time.
Double checks 120x120

Mar 27, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 750
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 44
How did Magoosh help you?
Excellent videos. The lessons were good, and the video explanations to practice questions were very very helpful.
Double checks 120x120

Mar 26, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 39
How did Magoosh help you?
practice problems at different difficulty levels
Double checks 120x120

Mar 22, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 41
How did Magoosh help you?
Very quick way to be efficiently updated with math (had not done this in 15 years) and fantastic tips for the verbal part.
Double checks 120x120

Mar 22, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 44
How did Magoosh help you?
I worked with the one month study schedule. I was already quite good at verbal, but I needed extra help on the maths section. The video lessons were extremely helpful when I was learning all the concepts. But the best thing was the video explanation that goes with each practice question, unparalleled to any other program I worked with.
The feature that enables you to practice subjects in which you have the most difficulty also helped me.
The friendly, helpful and fast answers to all my questions also really helped me.
Double checks 120x120

Mar 20, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 750
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 45
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was awesome! Mike's videos are phenomenal and really helped me master the fundamentals. The mobile flashcards, adaptive practice problems, and study plans all set me up for success on test day. I drove into the testing center listening to Eye Of The Tiger with total confidence!

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Mar 20, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
Gave me a structured program to follow, very well explained answers (way easier than reading answers!), and made the study experience entertaining with all of the videos from Mike. I love how he teaches and how he speaks at a consistent speed (so I can speed up to 1.5x :))
Double checks 120x120

Mar 17, 2016

Score Improvement: +10 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 760
What was your math score? 51
What was your verbal score? 41
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 51
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 31
How did Magoosh help you?
Well organized and technically sound web site, very clear video explanations on verbal questions.
Double checks 120x120

Mar 15, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
Great user interface, excellent videos. Magoosh is a great tool to start studying for the first month or so
Double checks 120x120

Mar 12, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 44
What was your verbal score? 41
How did Magoosh help you?
More interactive than study books.
Double checks 120x120

Mar 8, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
Explain the concept and offering practice questions
Double checks 120x120

Mar 2, 2016

Score Improvement: +15 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 40
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 42
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 32
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh gave me the tools and the confidence I needed. I found really useful to have video explanations of all questions.
Double checks 120x120

Feb 28, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 770
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 47
How did Magoosh help you?
I used Magoosh primarily as a bank of practice questions; I used Manhattan GMAT books to learn the concepts/format of the test. Overall, I thought Magoosh was a great way to practice efficiently/effectively, as well as a great value.

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Feb 28, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 760 (99th percentile)
What was your math score? Scaled Score: 49, Percentile: 78
What was your verbal score? Scaled Score: 44, Percentile: 98
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped with the math overall and the sentence correction
Double checks 120x120

Feb 27, 2016

Score Improvement: +18 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 720
What was your math score? 45
What was your verbal score? 44
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 31
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 40
How did Magoosh help you?
The math lessons were excellent, and focused on the concepts needed for the test. While I found them difficult, I realized that, come test day, Magoosh had prepared me to do as well as possible, not just to improve on my previous score.
Double checks 120x120

Feb 26, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 730
What was your math score? 50
What was your verbal score? 38
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? N.A.
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? N.A.
How did Magoosh help you?
The video explanations, in particular, were the most helpful part of Magoosh. It really helped hone the concepts required for the Quantitative questions. The materials for some of the theory and exam were great as well. The vast amount of question bank helped.
Double checks 120x120

Feb 22, 2016

Score Improvement: +7 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 38
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 41
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 38
How did Magoosh help you?
I personally love learning via decentralised video tutoring. Has been so while at university, which started to offer some sessions online, and did not change hence. It allows you to go back and forth if you did or did not understand material well. In case there is a deeper problem, the Magoosh help button is always readily available, as your staff is. Good job. Oh, also: Mike McGarry has a very reassuring voice -- a "together we can do it"-voice.
Double checks 120x120

Feb 21, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 770
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 47
How did Magoosh help you?
Study plans made it easy to know where to focus my efforts. Overall strategy videos and flash cards were awesome on the go. Loved timed practice problems and being able to track performance on dashboard.
Double checks 120x120

Feb 18, 2016

Score Improvement: +3 points
What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 38
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous math score? 48
If you took the GMAT before, what was your previous verbal score? 35
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh has a vast collection of video lessons and video answers, which are very detailed and helps you understand the concept very well.
Double checks 120x120

Feb 17, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 51
What was your verbal score? 33
How did Magoosh help you?
- Improve SC, RC by doing 20 - 30 SC questions per days so that I got to be familiar with GMAT style and reviewing these questions slowly, carefully.
- Repeatively read Magoosh blogs daily, theyt are full of structures, practical examples, and explanations

Start your GMAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Feb 17, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 710
What was your math score? 48
What was your verbal score? 39
How did Magoosh help you?
It has good, realistic questions and great explanations. The most important thing for me was customised practice, which helped me practice only segments I wanted to learn that day.
Double checks 120x120

Feb 15, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 700
What was your math score? 47
What was your verbal score? 39
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped a lot with the content reviews and also important test tips.
Double checks 120x120

Feb 12, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual GMAT? 740
What was your math score? 49
What was your verbal score? 42
How did Magoosh help you?
My first practice test (without any real studying) was a 690. Magoosh helped me improve my score by 50 points! As a student that prefers self-study, Magoosh provided all of the tools I needed to review/learn the content being tested on the GMAT. I didn't use any outside tools except for GMAC and Veritas practice tests. I highly recommend Magoosh to any student!